Illinois 4H Foundation Illinois 4H Foundation Illinois 4H Foundation
Give to the 4-H Foundation

You are here

Illinois Laurites in the National 4-H Hall of Fame

The following are the Illinois members of the National 4-H Hall of Fame:

  • Lawrence Biever, Extension 4-H Agent, Chicago (Inducted in 2002)
  • John R. Block, President and CEO of Food Marketing Institute, Former U.S. Secretary of Agriculture (Inducted in 2003)
  • William B. Otwell, 4-H Pioneer, Illinois farmer, President of the National Farm Institute (Inducted in 2002)
  • Orion Samuelson, Agricultural Services Director, WGN Radio – Chicago (Inducted in 2002)
  • Hubert J. Wetzel, Illinois State 4-H Specialist (Inducted in 2005)
  • George V. Daigh, Extension Farm Adviser, State 4-H Office, Executive Director of the Illinois 4-H Foundation (Inducted in 2008)
  • Mary Kay Munson, Illinois Extension Specialist 4-H/Youth (1978-2002), Interim Assistant Director - 4-H Youth (1992 & 1997) (Inducted in 2010)
  • David Pyle, Assistant Director, 4-H Youth Development, University of Illinois Extension (Inducted in 2012)
  • Lila Jeanne Eichelberger, Retired High School Vocational Educator; Illinois 4-H Foundation Board of Directors, Emeriti (Inducted 2016)